Committee

UHMLG is run by a Committee elected from the membership. There are often opportunities for joining the Committee – please let us know if you would like to get involved. Elections are usually held at the AGM, during our annual Summer Conference.

Committee Members (as of October 2021)

Isla Kuhn, Co-Chair

Librarian, Medical Library, Cambridge University, Box 111, School of Clinical Medicine, Cambridge Biomedical Campus, Cambridge CB2 0SP

Tel: 01223 336756
Email: ilk21@cam.ac.uk
Twitter: @ilk21

Ric Paul, Co-Chair & Treasurer

Head of Partnerships and Place, University of Southampton Library, University of Southampton, University Road, Southampton, SO17 1BJ

Email: R.M.Paul@southampton.ac.uk
Twitter: @ricpaul
LinkedIn

Caroline Plaice, Secretary

Faculty Librarian for Health and Applied Sciences, University of the West of England, Glenside Campus, Blackberry Hill, Bristol, BS16 1DD

Tel: 0117 32 88792
Email: Caroline.Plaice@uwe.ac.uk

Alan Fricker

Head of Clinical Library Services, Libraries & Collections, King’s College London, St Thomas’ House Library, St Thomas’ Hospital, Lambeth Palace Road, London SE1 7EH

Tel: 07718 669721
Email: Alan.Fricker@kcl.ac.uk
Twitter: @alanfricker

Cathryn Peppard

Information Team Manager, Library and Archive Services, Royal College of Nursing, 20 Cavendish Square, London, W1G 0RN

Telephone: 020 7647 3617
Email: cathryn.peppard@rcn.org.uk

Delyth Morris, Membership Secretary

Dental and Medical Subject Librarian, Health Library, University Library Service, Cardiff University, Cochrane Building, Heath Park, Cardiff CF14 4YU

Tel: Monday and Tuesday: 02920 742523; Wednesday to Friday: 02920 688150
Email: morrisd13@cardiff.ac.uk
Twittter: @delmorris

Eli Harriss

Outreach Librarian and Knowledge Centre Manager
Knowledge Centre
Bodleian Health Care Libraries
Old Road Campus Research Building
Headington, Oxford
OX3 7DQ

Tel: 01865 289410
Email: eli.harriss@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Twitter: @eliharriss

Jane Shelley

Subject Librarian, Academic Services (Faculty of Medical Science)
University Library
Anglia Ruskin University
Chelmsford CM1 1SQ

Tel: 01245 683760
Email: jane.shelley@anglia.ac.uk
Twitter: @fhsclibrarian

Lucy Welch

Subject Librarian, School of Healthcare Sciences
Health Library
University Library Services
Cardiff University
Cochrane Building
Heath Park
Cardiff CF14 4YU

Tel: 02920 674717
Email: WelchL@cardiff.ac.uk

Ruth Jenkins

Academic Support Librarian
Library and University Collections
Information Services
University of Edinburgh

Email: Ruth.Jenkins@ed.ac.uk
Twitter: @kangarooth