Committee

UHMLG is run by a Committee elected from the membership. There are often opportunities for joining the Committee – please let us know if you would like to get involved. Elections are usually held at the AGM, during our annual Summer Conference.

Committee Members (as of July 2022)

Isla Kuhn, Co-Chair

Isla Kuhn

Head of Medical Library Services

Cambridge University Medical Library, Box 111, School of Clinical Medicine, Cambridge Biomedical Campus, Cambridge CB2 0SP

Tel: 01223 336756
Email: ilk21@cam.ac.uk
Twitter: @ilk21

Ric Paul, Co-Chair & Treasurer

Ric Paul

Head of Partnerships and Place

University of Southampton Library, University of Southampton, University Road, Southampton, SO17 1BJ


Tel: 023 8059 1772
Email: R.M.Paul@southampton.ac.uk
Twitter: @ricpaul
LinkedIn

Caroline Plaice, Secretary

Caroline Plaice

Faculty Librarian for Health and Applied Sciences

University of the West of England, Glenside Campus, Blackberry Hill, Bristol, BS16 1DD

Tel: 0117 32 88792
Email: Caroline.Plaice@uwe.ac.uk

Delyth Morris, Membership Secretary

Delyth Morris

Dental and Medical Subject Librarian

Health Library, University Library Service, Cardiff University, Cochrane Building, Heath Park, Cardiff CF14 4YU

Tel: Monday and Tuesday: 02920 742523; Wednesday to Friday: 02920 688150
Email: morrisd13@cardiff.ac.uk
Twittter: @delmorris

Jane Shelley

Subject Librarian, Academic Services (Faculty of Medical Science)
University Library, Anglia Ruskin University, Chelmsford CM1 1SQ

Tel: 01245 683760
Email: jane.shelley@anglia.ac.uk
Twitter: @fhsclibrarian

Lucy Welch

Subject Librarian, School of Healthcare Sciences
Health Library, University Library Services, Cardiff University, Cochrane Building, Heath Park, Cardiff CF14 4YU

Tel: 02920 674717
Email: WelchL@cardiff.ac.uk

Ruth Jenkins

Ruth Jenkins

Academic Support Librarian
Library and University Collections, Information Services, University of Edinburgh

Email: Ruth.Jenkins@ed.ac.uk
Twitter: @kangarooth

Cathryn Peppard

Information Skills Manager
Royal College of Nursing of the United Kingdom, 20 Cavendish Square, London, W1G ORN

Email: Cathryn.Peppard@RCN.ORG.UK

Sam Johnson

Sam Johnson

Academic Support Librarian (Medicine, Life Sciences & Psychology)
The Library, University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry, CV4 7AL

Email: Samantha.A.Johnson@warwick.wc.uk
Phone: 024 756 22427

Charlotte Allen